Closing Date/Time: Continuous
Salary: $17.09 Hourly
Must pass physical ability test and required medical exams prior to and during employment in this class.
Must be free from facial hair preventing the use of breathing apparatus or safety equipment.
Must be free from any condition preventing the use of breathing apparatus or other safety equipment.
Must be a nonuser of tobacco or tobacco products and remain a nonuser during employment in this class.
Must complete required training courses and exams during the probationary period.
Must be a high school graduate or equivalent and at least 18 years of age.
Must meet qualifications for employment, as shown in Chapter 633.34 of Florida Statutes.
Rotational shift work is required, including weekend and holiday work.
The probationary period for this class is one year.
EMT Certification is required prior to application process & must be maintained.
Minimum Standards Course (state of Florida Certificate of Compliance) prescribed by FL Statutes and FL Bureau of Fire Standards and Training is required prior to application process & must be maintained.
FL Class E Driver’s License is required prior to application process & must be maintained.